Alum Rock Union School District

Celebrating 90 years of excellence through Service, Perseverance, Love, Trust, & Equity!

After School Education and Safety Programs (ASES)

ASES Programs

The After School Education and Safety (ASES) Program is the result of the 2002 voter-approved initiative, Proposition 49. The ASES program provides safe and educationally enriching alternatives for children and youth during non-school hours.  These programs are created through partnerships between schools and local community resources to provide literacy, academic enrichment and safe constructive alternatives for students in kindergarten through ninth grade (K-9).

The Alum Rock Union School District works closely with five community-based organizations to plan and implement a high quality ASES program for our students.  Among these agencies are City Year, City of Jose, Think Together, YMCA, and Citizen Schools. For more information on the agencies, please contact their representatives via email.

Days of Operation: Monday thru Friday                                                                             

Time: Dismissal - 6:00 p.m.

Agency

Schools  served

Contact Information

        City Year

 

  • Aptitud Academy
  • Cassell Elementary
  • Chavez Elementary
  • Cureton Elementary
  • Dorsa Elementary
  • Ren/Fischer Academy
  • Meyer Elementary
  • Ren/Mathson Academy
  • Ocala STEAM Academy
  • Ryan Elementary
  • San Antonio Elementary

Jose Magana

Impact Director

jmagana@cityyear.org

 

 

 

 

 

  City of San Jose

 

  • Lyndale Elementary

Tomas Loredo

Program Specialist                                  Parks Recreation/Neighborhood Service

Tomas.Loredo@sanjoseca.gov 

  Think Together

 

  • Adelante Dual Language Academy
  • Hubbard Media Arts Academy
  • Linda Vista Elementary
  • McCollam Elementary
  • Russo/McEntee Academy
  • Painter Elementary

Stacy Galdamez

General Manager

stacy.galdamez@thinktogether.org

         YMCA

 

 

  • Adelante II
  • L.U.C.H.A. Elementary

Angela Rodriguez

Sr. Program Director

anrodriguez@ymcasv.org

   Citizen Schools

 

 

  • George Middle School
  • Sheppard Middle School

Tyler Shafsky

Program Director

Tyler.S@theenvisioneers.org

 

For questions regarding the ASES Program, please contact:

Sandra Garcia, Director of State and Federal Programs

408.928.6935

sandra.garcia@arusd.org