• Welcome to State and Federal Programs
     
     
       

    The State and Federal Programs Department monitors various programs throughout the district providing technical support to schools on state and federal categorically funded programs.  Additionally, support  to schools is provided in areas such as the School Site Council (SSC), Single Plan for Student Achievement (SPSA), English Learner Advisory Committee (ELAC), District Advisory Committee (DAC),  and District English Learner Advisory Committee (DELAC). 

    No Child Left Behind (NCLB) compliance requirements are monitored as well through the State and Federal Programs Department.  NCLB will continue to be monitored through June 2017 as we transition to the Every Student Succeeds Act (ESSA). 

    The department manages and leads the work and development for the Local Control Accountability Plan (LCAP)  and the Local Educational Agency Plan (LEA); Title III Plan compliance (in conjunction with Instructional  Services); and the Consolidated Application and Reporting System (CARS) submission (in conjunction with Business Services).  Federal Program Monitoring (FPM) review is another area of responsibility. 

    Be sure to click on the appropriate link to left hand side for additional information.  If we can be of service to you or direct you to the right person, please feel free to contact any of us for more information.      
     
    Sandra García, Director of State and Federal Programs

    408.928.6935

    sandra.garcia@arusd.org

        

    Main Line: 408.928.6555   Fax: 408.928.6404 
    Support Staff: 
       

    Name

    Position

    Phone

    E-mail

    Elisapeta Ugapo

    Admin. Assistant

    408.928.6932

    elisapeta.ugapo@arusd.org

    Connie Truong

    Admin. Assistant

    408.928.6592

    connie.truong@arusd.org

    Maria Espinoza-A.

    Office Assistant

    408.928.6593

    maria.espinoza@arusd.org

    Carlos Tripodi

    Translator Technician

    408.928.6594

    carlos.tripodi@arusd.org

    Carmelina Bautista

    Translator Technician

    408.928.6595

    carmelina.bautista@arusd.org

    Heather Medina

    Migrant Educ. Liaison

    408.928.7287/408.453.3624

    heather_medina@sccoe.org

     
     
    Thank you for visiting our website. J